SCI 15th Anniversary Celebration

SCI 15th Anniversary Celebration

Since 2002, SCI has grown to engage residents in 20 communities throughout Massachusetts. Our goal, bringing diverse people together to strengthen our local communities, is more vital than ever. 

Please join us at the Montvale Plaza on November 16th at 6:30 PM to celebrate SCI and support our important mission. 

Event Details

November 16, 2017
6:30 PM Reception & Networking
7:30 PM Dinner

Montvale Plaza
54 Montvale Ave
Stoneham, MA 02180

The SCI 15th Anniversary Celebration will provide a chance for SCI friends and supporters to connect and celebrate SCI's mission. The event will include an opportunity for networking and a speaking program with SCI participants, partners and public officials.

We will highlight SCI's accomplishments and ways you can get involved in our important mission today.

Dinner will be a three course meal featuring grilled flat iron steak,
with a vegetarian alternative.


In addition to SCI program participants and partners, featured speakers will include:

Secretary Jay Ash Secretary Jay Ash
Secretary of Housing and Economic Development, Commonwealth of Massachusetts. 
Mayor Scott Galvin Mayor Scott Galvin
Mayor, City of Woburn
Dr. Matthew Crowley Dr. Matthew Crowley
Assistant Superintendent of Schools, Woburn Public Schools
Ron Walker Ron Walker
Founder & Executive Director, Coalition of Schools Educating Boys of Color (COSEBOC)


Tickets & Sponsorship

Last chance to get tickets for the SCI 15th Anniversary Celebration. 
The deadline for getting your seats reserved is Friday, November 10.  

Single tickets are $100 or you can secure a table for 10 at $850. To learn more about sponsoring our event, click here

Connect on Twitter & Instagram with #SCIfifteen

Major Sponsors

Stop and Compare

Jean Cullinane & Jodi Crowley,
Lamacchia Realty

Liberty Bay Credit Union  

SCI Board of Directors

David B. Crowley 
William Dillon 
John Franson
Wendy Garf-Lipp 
Jennifer Jones 
David Kerrigan
Kevin McGravey, PhD 
Adriana Mendes-Sheldon
Frank Tempesta 
Sandra Browne Walker
Jennifer Williams, MPH 

SCI Ambassadors Council

Secretary Jay Ash 
Alberto Calvo 
Robert Lewis Jr. 
Rick Metters 
Dain Perry 
Sophonie Pierre
Aldoron Villena 
Ron Walker

Host Committee

Karen Brooks* 
Alberto Calvo* 
Ellen Crowley 
Elaine Dougherty 
Rep. Jim Dwyer
Clifford Florus*
Mayor Scott Galvin
Amy Gamache Turner
Tyler Gates*
City Council Pres. Rich Haggerty
Jennifer Jones* 
Leigh Montgomery 
Leah Mulrenan 
Susan Musinsky 
Brian Oullette*
Mark Salvati
Bill Sullivan
Rev. Mohanan Unni*
      *Steering Committee